Skip to content

Queen of the Country

August 17, 2011

Remember a recent post I did on pros and cons of living out in farm country?  The list wasn’t very long, but I have been trying to find solutions to each of the cons I listed since I moved out here in order to better adapt.  Needless to say I’ve had no success.  Until today.  I was flipping through last month’s issue of InStyle magazine and found the perfect solution to one of the larger problems on my list – scaring away “rabid little critters” without using any sort of violence, and still managing to channel my inner fashionista / city slicker.  Ready for it?

Oh yes, those are lion feet in the form of a high heel.  Can you believe it?  I was ecstatic when I saw these, and am not quite sure how I missed them the first run through.  The fact that they’re Louboutin’s makes me a little weary about wearing them out into the wilderness.  Especially if Lucy (our dog) is with me because that means I’m guaranteed to fall flat on my can.

Some people (like my mother) might take one look at these and feel the need to inform me that they look like a Priscilla Presley version of my childhood slippers, but I beg to differ.  I mean, not only are they lion feet, but they’re sparkly too.  It really doesn’t get much better than that.  What do you think – is Minnesota ready for the Queen of the Country?

[ shoes – Christian Louboutin fall 2011 ]

[ shoe images found here ]

Leave a Reply

