Skip to content

happy place

September 4, 2011

I catch myself daydreaming about spontaneously running off for the weekend to some fantastic location (usually tropical) to clear my mind and relax.  I almost have myself convinced that I’m going to go through with it until I start thinking about things like how I’m going to fund this little adventure, how the things around the house are going to get done, and who’s going to take care of the dog.

When this happens I usually share a dream of a happy place with you so we can all pretend to get away, even if it’s just for a moment. These happy places are just photos and it’s up to us to imagine sound, smell, and textures.  Which was fine until now.  I’m so excited to tell you that I’ve found something better.  It’s called Do Nothing for Two Minutes.  So rub some Copertone under your nose, lay a towel on the floor, sit back, relax, and enjoy your vacation.  For at least 2 minutes anyways.

 

[ photo credit – Stephanie Weber ]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

